Thursday, February 16, 2017

Types of Crying

Yaziyd bin Mayysara said,
 “There are seven types of crying:
 crying due to happiness; crying due to sadness; crying due to fear; crying for showing off; crying due to pain; crying of thanking; and crying due to fear of Allah, and a tear of which is able to extinguish seas of fire.”
[Az-Zuhud, abû as-Sariy Hanãd at-Tamiymiy]  

No comments:

Post a Comment